Forum Start - Register
Name Password Forgot your password?

Forum Start > Culture & Lifestyle > The Ladies Room > Turning Cold
Author
Thread
nezmarie

Turning Cold
This is my first time posting anything anywhere, but I'm at a loss right now and could really use some objective advice. I'm 24, attractive, single, no children, educated, and have a good job with growth potential. Everything has been falling into place for me, except my love life. I'm a realist at heart and I'm not in denial about any personality quirks that I may have. I can say with confidence that I'm very compassionate, open minded, kind, sweet, and not a snob. I'm not the crazy fly off the handle type that'll bust car windows, make scenes, and get loud in public either. I'm level headed, very easy going, and basically normal. So here's my problem...

I am constantly getting involved with the wrong man. I dont go for thugs or anything. I tend to date men that at first glance seem to have themselves together (mannerable, classy, clean cut, etc.) Now everybody has on their company manners at the beginning and then true colors start to emerge. I'll see a few red flags at first and then it gets to the point where its just intolerable. I'm not ultra nit picky either, I tend to let the little stuff roll off my back - I'm talking about major issues. I'll start liking the guy and then it'll be a wrap because he's either emotionally unstable or straight crazy. I'm a firm believer that life is too short and precious to put up with BS if you dont have to. I'm just as understanding as the next person, but cannot be seriously involved with someone that has problems far exceeding my own. However, everytime I let my guard down and open my heart (even for a short time), I always seem to take a hit.