Forum Start - Register
Name Password Forgot your password?

Forum Start > Relationships > Dating > Where are the Good Women?
Author
Thread
( [1] 2 >> ... Last page)
Peace07

Where are the Good Women?
I’m a smart, educated brotha that is about to finish college in May. I go out to bars and night clubs and it seems like I don’t get any love from the Ladies. I’m very respectful and not much of a womanizer like my other friends, but it just seems like all the ladies want is a nigga that reminds them of Young Jezzy OR lil Wayne and not a brotha that is young and full of earning potential. Now granted, currently I’m still a broke college student; but even so I still should be getting some kind of play. Especially with the decreasing selection of black males available (prison, gay, or just doing nothing). I love my black women and will not settle for anything less. But whats good? What do I have to do?
4/7/2007 12:43 Link - Ip: Logged - Quote:
VickanS
Preferred Member

Quote:
What do I have to do?

Keep being yourself, my brotha!!! Don't ever change that.

Yes, there are a whole lot of black women out there looking for thugs and guys who seem like a lot of "fun". They tend to ignore the brothas who are in college, or trying to start there own biz or who dont have a lot of money. But those women eventually grow up and come to realize that looking for the "fun" brotha gets them nowhere.

What they want (which is what you already have) is substance and some sistas are immature and dont know how to find it until they grow up. But some sistas are just hell bent on being with that type of man. NOthing you can do about that. But for those sistas who ignore you and act like they dont see a good brotha, let 'em keep on acting.

One of these days they will be wishing to the Lord almighty that they looked your way. Take it from a brotha who been down that road.

4/10/2007 11:53 Link - Ip: Logged - Quote:
detroitchild